Honorary Chairs

Francesco Bandarin, Assistant Director General for Culture, UNESCO

Janis Karklins, Assistant Director General for Communications & Information, UNESCO

Vincent Berjot, Director of Heritage, French Ministry of Culture and Communications

Patrice Bourdelais, Director, Institute of Humanities and Social Sciences, CNRS

Michel Vauzelle, President, Regional Council of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur &

President, Villa Méditerranée

Bruno Suzzarelli, President, MuCEM


Federated Event Chairs

ArchaeoVirtual2013: Sofia Pescarin, CNR – Italian National Research Council (Italy)

Arqueologica2.0: Victor Lopez Menchero, SEAV (Spanish Society of Virtual Arch.)

CAA2013 Fall Workshop, Jeffrey Clark, North Dakota State University (USA)

CIPA Workshop: Mario Santana, Carleton Univ. (Canada)

Digital Art Week: Art Clay, ETH-Zurich (Switzerland)

GCH2013: Dieter Fellner, Franuhofer Inst. (Germany)

ICOMOS ICIP: Claudia Liuzza, Stanford Univ. (USA)

Space2Place: Maurizio Forte, Duke Univ (USA) & Stefano Campana, Univ. of Siena (Italy)

VSMM2013: Lon Addison & Livio De Luca, VSMM Society


Congress Co-Chairs

Alonzo C. Addison, VSMM Society

Livio De Luca, French National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS-MAP)

Sofia Pescarin, Italian National Research Council (CNR ITABC)


Program Committee

Program & Papers Chair: Gabriele Guidi, Polytechnic of Milan (Italy)

Scientific Chairs:

Roberto Scopigno, CNR – Italian Nat’l Research Council

Hyun-Seung Yang, KAIST – Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology

Scientific Commissioners:

Digitization track: J. Angelo Beraldin, Canadian Nat’l Research Council (Canada)

Analysis track: Robert Sablatnig, Technical University of Vienna (Austria)

Visualization track: Holly Rushmeier, Yale University (USA)

Policy track: Hal Thwaites, Universiti Malaya (Malaysia)

Preservation track: Julian Richards, Archaeology Data Service (UK)

Projects track: Maurizio Forte, Duke University (USA)

Built Heritage theme: Lisa Fischer, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation (USA)

Museums & Collections theme: Sarah Kenderdine, City Univ. of Hong Kong (China)

Documentary Heritage theme: Joie Springer, UNESCO

Panels Chair: Costis Dallas, University of Toronto (Canada)

Workshops Chair: Denis Pitzalis, UNESCO

CFP & Posters Chair: Holger Graf, Fraunhofer IGD (Germany)

Reviews Chair: Sorin Hermon, Cyprus Institute (Cyprus)

Exhibition Chair: Art Clay, ETH Zurich (Switzerland)


Organizing Committee

Local Chair: Livio De Luca, CNRS, Marseille

Local Board:

Pierre Alliez, INRIA Sophia Antipolis – Mediterranée,

Denis Chevallier, MuCEM, Marseille

Marc Daniel, LSIS, Aix-Marseille University, Marseille

Philippe Jockey, CCJ, Aix-Marseille University, Aix-en-Provence

Jean-Marc Vallet, CICRP, Marseille

Philippe Véron, LSIS, Arts et Métiers ParisTech, Aix-en-Provence

EU Meetings Chair: Erik Champion, Aarhus University (Denmark)